Gourmet Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great trick to dip apples in hot water first to remove wax! Carmel stuck well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
delicious. These got rave reviews. i just did the caramel and some drizzled dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were wonderful! They now sell Caramel "bits" which makes life so much easier (not having to unwrap all the individual caramels!) After dipping them in chocolate, I rolled them in crushed Oreo's. Would make great gifts! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by raspberry_waffles
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I'll stick to regular caramel apples. They turned out pretty cute, but not really worth the effort...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Easy. Delicious. I skipped the toppings. I used granny smith. I stuck the sticks in first, then dipped into boiling water. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleylucas21
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Great recipe.. A lot easier than I thought. I found it hard to cover the apples in caramel.. and there was a lot of excess caramel that formed at the bottom. I cut the excess off so that I could re-melt and pour over top. My first time tempering chocolate - a little difficult considering I did not add enough at first but live and learn. The apples still came out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleylucas21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These are harder than they look and I had problems with the chocolate staying on with the carmel, the ones without carmet stayed on much better, but they where really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Good. Takes some time but the chocolate and caramel smiles were worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I had never thought of putting apples in boiling water before, not even thinking about the wax that is put on them for preserving. Neat trick. I made few different recipe for apples when I made this batch. Bravo. It was fun. I don't remember having this much fun decorating apples in years. And it had been at least 20 years since I had done so....Now that I'm a mom with kids that like to do neat things...this was a delight. I added walnuts to this batch and totally went to the NINES on decorating them up. Thanks for the recipe. I totally had a blast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
The most crucial step is the boiling of the apples before covering them with the caramel. I used nuts, white chocolate, and regular chocolate on these and the result was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States