Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
All I can taste is the gooey, thick tomato. I'd leave out all but the stewed tomatoes and add additional spices to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was quite good! Liking lots of flavor, we added Parm cheese to the top of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I doubled up on the salt and pepper, because it was a little bland, but other than that, it is great. I also left out the corn, because I can't eat it and it tastes fine without it. Can substitute brown rice for the pasta if you need a gluten free option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyliblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
What a colorful dish. This turned out better than I had expected. I had to improvise based on what I had in my pantry. I scaled this to half and used one pound of ground beef, a can of diced tomatoes, mexican tomato sauce, a can of tomato soup and I did not have mushrooms. I didn't pre cook the pasta, I just added it in with the rest and let it simmer. Just add more water and this could have been vegetable beef soup. Thanks for a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this for me and my boyfriend last night. We really enjoyed this dish. I only added 1 can each of the tomatoes and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I thought the base recipe was great. I left out half the water, no tom paste, no crushed tom. I added my own homemade stewed tomatos, a can of diced tom, and only 1 large can of tom sauce. I added garlic directly to the meat mixture and worchshire sauce. I also used whole wheat elbow noodles (no one can even notice). then wa-lah perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ametz15
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I really didnt like this recipe, mine turned out really thick and it had to much tomato in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
We liked it okay, but way too many tomatoes. I cut back and still had too many tomatoes. If I make next time, I will one can of each (max)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Made this as directed but without the mushrooms and nobody in my family liked this. I ended up covering the whole thing in spaghetti sauce just to salvage it. It was bland otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States