Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
2nd time I've made this so this time, I made a couple changes I thought I'd pass on: I replaced the corn and peas with a couple cans of southwestern style corn (corn, onion, black beans, red bell pepper). I also used rosemary/oregano diced (with liquid) for the tomatoes and let everything (minus the sauce, paste and water) simmer down to a nice thick sauce. I replaced the tomato sauce, paste and water and with good old tomato juice until it was the consistency I prefer. I did keep all the other ingredients the same, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Made it for supper tonight...the only different thing I did was to substitute crushed red pepper for the cheese. It was so delicious...I like the way it stays a little bit soupy. I will be making this recipe instead of the one I've been cooking for 40 yrs. Thank-You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great recipe! but when it comes to goulash add anything and it going to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danas
Home Town: Kensington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
LOVE IT!!! I read the reviews before makingi this and they were very helpful. Hubby loved it. I used a can of dice tomatoes w/orgeano, basil and garlic and a can of regular diced tomatoes, also added cayenne pepper, worchestershire sauce, salt and black pepper. After it was done and still hot, sitrred in some shredded cheddar cheese. Defnitely is a keeer, and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
All I can taste is the gooey, thick tomato. I'd leave out all but the stewed tomatoes and add additional spices to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was quite good! Liking lots of flavor, we added Parm cheese to the top of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I doubled up on the salt and pepper, because it was a little bland, but other than that, it is great. I also left out the corn, because I can't eat it and it tastes fine without it. Can substitute brown rice for the pasta if you need a gluten free option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyliblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
What a colorful dish. This turned out better than I had expected. I had to improvise based on what I had in my pantry. I scaled this to half and used one pound of ground beef, a can of diced tomatoes, mexican tomato sauce, a can of tomato soup and I did not have mushrooms. I didn't pre cook the pasta, I just added it in with the rest and let it simmer. Just add more water and this could have been vegetable beef soup. Thanks for a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this for me and my boyfriend last night. We really enjoyed this dish. I only added 1 can each of the tomatoes and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States