Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
This was a deliciously flavorful meal. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori McInerney
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is good. I didn't boil the macaroni in a separate pot. I put it together, added the dry pasta to the saucepan and let it simmer until the macaroni was done. I used Prego sauce instead of all the cans of tomato sauce. I didn't add corn or peas only because I don't remember mom making it that way. Grab a loaf of crusty bread and this is an easy meal. Reheats nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McInerney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
thios was a wonderful tasty recipe, the Goulas was great, I did cut back on the tomatoe paste, and added some pepper flakes to Zing it up a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
it tasted like tomatoes... Luckily I tasted it while I was cooking - as any cook should - and augmented the recipe a little to suit my taste; I recommend 3 tablespoons of garlic, 3 tbsp of parsley (I just put it in until I could tell it was there), an 8 oz. container of shredded Parmesan, and 2-3 teaspoons of pepper. ...then it tasted like something - and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I really enjoyed tweaking this recipie based on the other reviews....It was sooo good! I omitted the paste...used tomato soup instead of the sauce, bout half cup of ketchup & no crused or stewed tomato but I did use about half can of diced tomato. After combining all the ingredients I topped off with cheddar cheese and baked for about 15/20 mins. Ummmmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I loved the bold, spicy flavors, mixed with rich tomato sauce. Used Johnsonville Sausage instead of beef. It added a little more flavor, and the end result was absolutely delicious! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I omitted the stewed tomatoes and corn, increased the garlic(4 cloves), and it was a crowd pleaser! A perfect party meal served with garlic bread and arugala salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was a good starting point for what I was looking for but I made some major modifications and everything turned out perfect. After draining the ground beef, I seasoned it with salt and pepper as the recipe calls for, but also added about 2-3 tablespoons of Hungarian paprika. I used half of a 24 oz bag of large macaroni, eliminated the tomato paste, stewed tomatoes, mushrooms, peas and sugar completely. I only used one 8 oz can of tomato sauce instead of the 30 oz from the original recipe. Instead of the crushed tomatoes, I used one 15 oz can of diced tomatoes. I only used half of a bell pepper and half a 12 oz bag of frozen corn. I used italian seasoning instead of the parsley. I adjusted the 24 oz (3 cups) of water, increasing slightly to ensure enough liquid to keep the macaroni from sticking. The resulting dish had the right balance of beef to macaroni to tomato, with the taste I remember from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I added a little italian seasoning for more flavor, everything else stayed the same, it was wonderful. Ive never ate goulash before, and this will be my go to recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Love the peas and corn, nice touch. One can of tomato paste is all that is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States