Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Love this recipe. It is now one of "goto" recipes. It reminds me of my Aunt's Goulash we used to have in the seventies all the time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was a good recipe as a base for goulash. I added mushrooms to it and also used Spicy V-8 juice along with a touch of cumin. I will make it again. Nice dish for a cool fall day. It also keeps well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Too much tomato paste, not enough beef. I also used penne and salad macaroni or small shells might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was right up my alley. I will be using Rotel tomatoes and chilies instead of the stewed tomatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystalita1027
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious!! I cooked the pasta separately, added extra diced tomatoes and worstershire sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
We used egg noodles (large-broad) delicious!!!!! A feel good...comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Great recipe, just make sure to boil noodles first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea King-Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a big hit with my family. Like many others, I cooked my pasta separately. Omitted the onion and replaced it with onion powder because most of my family dislikes them. Also used tomato sauce instead of the stewed tomatoes for the same reason. I still added the paste though and it gave the sauce a bit more body. All in all a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was a good recipe. I changed things a little. I like spicy food. I did not use chili powder. I used about 2 tablespoons of black pepper, a teaspoon of coriander, 1.5 teaspoons of cumin, a tablespoon of cayenne pepper, a tablespoon of garlic powder and a lot of dried red bell peppers. I cooked the pasta separate. I put Tabasco sauce on the finished product. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Pretty tasty but next time I would cook the macaroni separately and maybe use just a little more macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States