Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Did not care for this much. Thank you for the recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was OK--I added quite a bit of salt and sugar to give it some more flavor. I also added celery, as that's how my mom made it. Still looking for something close to my mom's recipe, though--this isn't it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made this for a group of about 45 people, adding cheese. I didnt measureout the ingreadients but was told it was the best and it tasted like a lasaugna. Totally great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
As written, this was "okay" at best. Before serving it, I had a sneak-taste of it and went into "oh-no-dinner's-yucky-how-do-I-fix-this mode". As written, it was bland. I added more spices, cream cheese (as previously suggested), and out of desperation, added about a cup of spaghetti sauce. After the additions, it did upgrade to about 3 1/2 stars. Still don't think I'd make it again but at least tonight's dinner was salvageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was okay for beginning, but I have always cooked noodles in a seperate pan! Instead of tomatoes I used a cup of Ketchup and added green pepper and garlic powder along with some cheyenne powder for a bit of a kick. Kids needed some extra water but hubby really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
made exactly as written and added some cream cheese and grated parmesan. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvaGsMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good if you like the taste of lots of tomato. I LOVE it, my husband isn't that fond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yummy! Thanks this is a good one. Will add to my rotation. Added marinaria sauce instead of stewed tomatoes because that is what was on hand. Also added red and yellow peppers to make it more like what mom did as a kid. Really good hearty dinner. Hubby like it a lot. Good seasoning and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is the first recipe that I've rated this low. This is a basic meal and easy to prepare but has no flavour. I cooked the pasta separately and didn't add the tomato paste. To give it some taste, I had to add some super hot sauce I bought while in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe without any modifications. However, if you leave out the noodles and onion, and adjust the quantities right this is an outstanding/excellent meal for folks on the HCG diet.... beef, tomato, spices, simple and after weeks of chicken and fish this is a welcome change and excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States