Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Simple to make. I added water slowly as it cooked to prevent dryness. Tasty,simple dish and cheap to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazzy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I had looked around for something quick to cook, to get rid of some things in my fridge and food cabinet, this was a good basis, but somehow the recipe got away from me, lol..mainly due to what I had..it turned out rather tasty. I had 1/2 a box of Penne Rigate and I boiled them while browning my ground beef, along with the onions, garlic and 1/3 cup of sliced green pepper. I added the paprika, but used a packet of Chili Seasoning Mix anstead of Chili Powder, also and this is a must in my family, I added 1-2 TBSP of brown sugar and a can of red beans..I let that simmer for a while, to let the flavors combine, then I added the Penne and just simmered it long enough to get a good consistency. Even my picky 4 year old ate it. We had some Italian Bread on the side and I like a dollop of Sour Cream with mine, try it! As an add on, I didn't use the Tomato Paste, I didn't see any need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Basically, it's chili-mac
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Tried it and it was really good! best goulash i have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was pretty good overall but not that different from regular pasta sauce from a jar. I am not sure if I will ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Added chopped red and green peppers. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anissa
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Yum! Almost like my moms. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was delicious! I've been looking for a good goulash recipe that doesn't just taste like baked macaroni and this is awesome! I'm not a fan of big chunks of tomato so I just made sure to crush them in my hands before adding them. It was a little too hot for me so I will cut the chili powder and paprika in half next time. I also added a teaspoon of brown sugar. The macaroni cooks in the mixture just FINE, you just have to cook it long enough. And keep adding water like the directions said if it's getting too dry or sticking to the bottom. I kept adding probably a 1/2 a cup of hot water as I went along. It's pretty much the same thing as when you cook hamburger helper, you have to simmer it for like FIFTEEN minutes to get the macaroni to cook. Don't expect to add the macaroni and have it be done in 5 minutes. Delicious, definitely a staple in my house now, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this last night, followed the recipe exactly. Felt like a waste of all my ingredients. My noodles got got, but it was just really Blaaaa. Too much tomatoe flavor and it is definatly missing someting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was pretty good. I added more Italian seasonings. A good way to use up elbow macoroni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States