Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yummy recipe!! I just added some seasoning and it was good to go. My picky eater ate it all up. He didn't even eat it with rice he just ate it as is off a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Just made this for supper. Good when your short on time and ingredients. My husband loved it! Next time I may add some corn and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I haven't tried this recipe, although it sounds great; I make mine with V-8 and Velveeta cheese in place of the soups and mix in your favorite pasta...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was a decent quick meal I poured over some potatoes. My daughter enjoyed it and it works on a night you do not have a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I am learning how to cook...I barely can boil an egg...this recipe (over homemade mashed potatoes that I found on here) was soooooo easy, good and left my family full. I added onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antdrewsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very bland... Also found it very pastry and starchy... will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is what a cupboard of random things gets ya... Here's what I did. Browned the beef with minced garlic and onion. Had to add a second can of cream of mushroom, due to the insanely overpowering Veg soup. Also, chucked in sour cream, milk, a pkg of Country Gravy Mix, Penzey's Black & Red, Penzey's Pasta Sprinkle and a shot of vanilla (yeah: Vanilla). Served over Angel Hair noodles. It wasn't horrible by any means, just something I won't do again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Not only is this not "goulash" this is not a recipe. This is a "dump"! It might taste OK but it's like a recipe for making toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This is how my dad used to make goulash. It is simple, easy and very filling. I served it over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Wonderful!!! I didn't have any cream of veggie so I just used the mushroom soup at the end. I sauteed an onion in a cast iron skillet and set it aside, browned the ground beef with italian seasoning, salt & pepper, mixed in the mushroom soup, added the sauteed onion with 3 cloves of minced garlic, brought the whole thing to a boil and served it with mayo, tomato and avacado on top of Oroweat Country Potato buns. My husband and I couldn't stop saying "Yum!" the whole time we were eating it. Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States