Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I love this! I use extra horseradish mustard inside and around the outside. I also put minced raw garlic inside because everything needs garlic! :) If I have too thin pork chops on hand, I pound them out and make roll ups instead - just as delicious! It's also good for stuffing into chicken breasts - just adjust the time. To get your panko extra crispy, spray the tops with cooking spray before putting them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made these for my hubby and he thought they were great. I really enjoyed them as well. The smoked gouda added a nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Best pork chop recipe I've ever made!! This recipe is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Nason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
A great-tasting dish. I added finely-minced garlic to the horseradish mustard and I did coat the inside pocket with it, as well as the outside coating. I serve it on a bed of fresh spinach, VERY littler dressed with a mild vinaigrette. This is so simple and impressive, it makes a yummy dinner party entrée. For extra indulgence, I will put a 1/2 slice of gouda on top the last 5 to 10minutes of baking. Great idea to buy slices of smoked gouda at the deli--way cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These were absolutely delicious. I purchased Inglehoffer deli mustard with horeseradish roots as it was the only horseradish mustard that wasn't in a gallon container. It was a winner! I've never tasted such a delicious mustard taste. I put a generous tablespoon on top of each chop and then patted the crumbs on as the other reviewer suggested. I used 4 oz of spinach and it filled the chops plenty. I used a good brand of smoked gouda. I bought the bone in chops as I think these are always tastier. Cutting the pouch was the hardest part (sometimes you can find them already cut). The recipe is easy and would be a great weeknight dinner. Even bone in, they take less than 45 minutes to bake. I served them with pearl couscous and apple sauce. This will be one of my favorite meals in the future. I inserted a small metal kitchen pick in the opening to keep the stuffing in. The little bit that came out got browned and crispy and was wonderful. I recommend using the panko crumbs because they turned out so good. We definitely could taste the mustard throughout the breading. I was generous with it and the brand was awesome. If you want to try a recipe, follow the instructions and don't add watery mushrooms to dilute the other flavors. I don't understand why people rate something that they have changed dramatically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I used goat cheese instead of Gouda and thin loin chops, they turned out juicy and flavorful in about 14 minutes at 350 degrees. I put the Gouda with green chiles and whole wheat pasta for a nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These chops are good enough to serve to company - really tasty & simple! I brined my chops in the am for about 4-5 hours - this makes a huge difference with keeping the chops moist (you can even overcook a little and they should still keep their moisture). Any pork brine will do - there's tons of recipes. Grated my gouda and stuffed to the max. Had thick Costco chops and only needed to bake 30 minutes - don't overbake! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is ridiculously good! This has to be the best pork I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Pretty easy to make. And you can make it ahead, which is great, because this would be very impressive to serve to guests. My husband said it tasted like a restaurant meal! I accidentally put the horseradish mustard inside instead of outside - delicious!! The panko crumbs didn't brown, and I don't know if it was because of the omission of the mustard. I did spray them very lightly cooking spray. Also, I didn't have Creole seasoning, so I left it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Recipe was great! I had a thinner lean cut of pork chops, but still was able to stuff them. I put some of the horseradish mustard inside the chop before stuffing and actually baked them on a cookie sheet like suggested. Sprayed the tops with cooking spray and they came out crisp and ready to eat in 45 minutes. The only thing I would do different is use plain gouda cheese instead of the smoked next time. Not a fan of the smoked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States