'Got Some Crust' Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Finally the Mac and Cheese I've been looking for. I don't care for creamy Mac and Cheese! Left out the hot sauce and was delicious!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanneb61

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious cheesy-ness! I've made this four times now. The first time I made it just as the recipe instructed and found there to be too much crust. So the next few times I just didn't use all of the mixture. This is a fan favorite for pot lucks and holidays. To spice it up for my family, I mixed in some cayenne pepper sprinkles when it's time to mix in the white pepper. Loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenabean77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The whole family really enjoyed this recipe. I took others' advice and only used half of the called-for bread crumbs. I also mixed some melted butter into the crumbs prior to mixing in the cheese. This made the crust crispy but not dry and full of flavor. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
this is the best mac and cheese i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Was not a huge fan too much cheese which made it taste really greasy and fattening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was YUUUMMMMY!! I made it with different pasta, and it didn't turn out to be enough, so I had to bake it in a smaller pan, but it was SO GOOD. Both my husband and I wanted to eat the entire batch (if we could fit that much in our tummmie). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made some changes/omissions to this. I used a low carb pasta, low carb baking mix for the flour, soy milk. I omitted the Tabasco because I don't like spicy, and I didn't use the Worcestershire sauce because I didn't have any. And for the top crust I did not use the bread crumbs, just the cheese. I was kind of weary about it at first because the cheese sauce didn't look too appetizing. However the end result was pretty good. Will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I am a huge fan of mac and cheese with breadcrumbs; so, I was psyched to try this new-to-me recipe. It was very bland and the bit of flavor it did have was just not appealing to me. Not even sure how to doctor this one to make it more to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Too dry! Liked the crust thou, Added some garlic and pepper to the crust and some more real good parmesan cheese too. Would make again but would make more sauce and add some mike to the ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendocino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made this a few nights ago. My husband thought it was awesome. I did switch the 1/2 of the cheddar cheese with velveeta. I also sliced polish sausage and mixed with it and had some peas and carrots on the side. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States