Gorgonzola Stuffed Mini Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I scoop out some of the baked potato and combine it with the cheese mixture, then spoon it back into the potato shell. In addition to topping then with chives, try crumbled cooked (real) bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I love gorgonzola so this recipe was right up my alley. I did make some modifications by cutting the potatoes in half, removed the filling and mixed it with sour cream, gorgonzola as well as some cooked bits of chourico and couple tbsp of garlic cream cheese. I stuffed the potatoes with the filling and baked them. Afterwards I topped it with caramelized onions and they were absolutely amazing. Thanks for a great base recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I used yams and feta cheese very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RevConrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Pretty good potato recipe! I skipped the chives as I had none and changed the oven temp to 400 and baked the potatoes for a little more than 40 minutes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
A very simple dish with an elegant presentation; this was a big winner in our house! I couldn't believe how easy it was to throw together and the result was quite delicious! My only substitution was to use Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made these at a friends house yesturday. We used 1/2 cup crumbled gorgonzola instead of 1/4 cup and topped them with carmelized onions instead of chives. They were sooo yummy I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
awesome, made it as per directions (scooped out some) & got oooh's and ahhh's at first glance then just yummys ti l they were all gone...and the topping options are endless...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I took these to a function and everyone said how good they were! I had to use a bit bigger potatoes, but it worked just fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States