Gorgonzola Stuffed Mini Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I scoop out some of the baked potato and combine it with the cheese mixture, then spoon it back into the potato shell. In addition to topping then with chives, try crumbled cooked (real) bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Pretty good potato recipe! I skipped the chives as I had none and changed the oven temp to 400 and baked the potatoes for a little more than 40 minutes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I used yams and feta cheese very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conrad Hutchings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I love gorgonzola so this recipe was right up my alley. I did make some modifications by cutting the potatoes in half, removed the filling and mixed it with sour cream, gorgonzola as well as some cooked bits of chourico and couple tbsp of garlic cream cheese. I stuffed the potatoes with the filling and baked them. Afterwards I topped it with caramelized onions and they were absolutely amazing. Thanks for a great base recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made these at a friends house yesturday. We used 1/2 cup crumbled gorgonzola instead of 1/4 cup and topped them with carmelized onions instead of chives. They were sooo yummy I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
A very simple dish with an elegant presentation; this was a big winner in our house! I couldn't believe how easy it was to throw together and the result was quite delicious! My only substitution was to use Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I took these to a function and everyone said how good they were! I had to use a bit bigger potatoes, but it worked just fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
awesome, made it as per directions (scooped out some) & got oooh's and ahhh's at first glance then just yummys ti l they were all gone...and the topping options are endless...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States