Gorgonzola Stuffed Chicken Breasts Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious and super fast to make!! My husband loved it! I used Sopressata ham instead and it turned out amazingly! It goes with pretty much anything too. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. It was surprisingly easy to cook and cheap to get all the ingredients. I seasoned the chicken before i stuffed it. I also lightly browned my chicken in olive oil before baking in the oven. Again excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arms61200

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It was good, but the cheese was pretty strong. My 12 year old didn't particulary care for it. I will find a cheese that isn't so bold next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made three of these last night. I held them together with toothpicks, and pan-fried them. I just went low-carb so these made a great little dinner and lunch the next day. They taste great, just a little salty. Bacon was nice and crisp, with a yummy cheese center. I used an instant-read meat thermometer and pulled them when the cheese center was 140 degrees F. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made this last night, followed all ingredients/instructions, and thought it was just "okay". In my opinion, the end result didn't justify purchasing the not-on-hand ingredients like gorgonzola and bacon. It's a fine recipe and tastes good, but it's not something I would go out of my way to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was absolutely delishious! It's very filling too! Instead of cutting a slit in the thick part of the filet, I pounded the breast to equal thickness and spread the filling out then rolled it up. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Yummy...but needs to cook longer than 35 minutes. We will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was really delicious when we made it. I didn't like it leftover though, it tasted too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I used feta cheese, gruyere and aged provolone. Added some sun-dried tomatoes in oil, chopped. Use thick bacon, pre-cook a little. Poured some white wine in baking dish. Kept chicken moist and added nice flavor. Broil for a couple minutes at end to crisp up chicken. Use colored toothpicks so they are easy to see. Made day ahead...was great! Served with pecan brown rice (AllRecipes) and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
awesome!! loved it dipped it sweet onion sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States