Gorgonzola Stuffed Chicken Breasts Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very tasty! Tender, moist and the bacon gave the outside of the chicken some added flavor. I doubled the recipe and stuffed 3 large breasts and put the broiler on low to crisp up the bacon for the last 7 minutes. Great with oven potatoes and asparagus for sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Oh my goodness. This was fantastic. The only change I made was family is not a fan of shallots so we left it out. My husband came home from work and ate his and said where did you get this recipe. It was very good. A huge compliment coming from him. It will be made quite often in this house. Thanks you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Great recipe, especially for those who love meat and cheese (uh...everyone). I followed the recipe exactly and at the end brushed them all with a nice coating of Sweet Baby Ray's brown sugar BBQ sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kketnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe!! All of my favorite ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Huntley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is unfortunate - sounds great but not worth the work. If you decide to make this, wrap the bacon around the chicken in a filet mignon style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I like gorgonzola cheese, but this was terrible. The chicken and bacon were good, so we picked out the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Heppner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Pretty good. My husband was not fond of the gorgonzola flavour. May try it again with another cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. I used feta instead of blue cheese because that's what I like. I cooked the onions and garlic before adding it to the cheese. I also pan seared the chicken after it came out of the oven to crisp it up. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Quick and easy to prepare. Mine didn't look at all like the picture....definitely could have used more of the mixture in my opinion( I would double it) The best advice I could give would be to not be afraid to stretch out the bacon when wrapping and to try making it on a roasting pan since the bottom of the breasts never "crisped up"....and I used a convection oven. Next time I may bake for thirty minutes and then try finishing on the grill ! Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by visualjohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great recipe! Made it tonight and everyone loved it! I stuck to the recipe except I used green onions instead of shallots. Next time I plan to make an extra heaping of the gorganzola mixture and melt it for extra sauce, which is the hit of this dish. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya C D'Herde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States