Gorgonzola Stuffed Chicken Breasts Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Well, this was just excellent. Thanks Laurrie, ya out did your self on this one. Hubby loved it, other then it was a bit to much on the onion/shallot flavor for him...he doesn't care to much for onions, but I knew that going in. But he ate it all gone. And said it was a man's meat lovers meal. We loved the fact of the bacon infusing with the chicken and taking in that rich Wright Brand Applewood Smoked Bacon. I bought the nice thick premium bacon. And the chicken was tender. I did make up enough to fill 3 chicken breasts and I put a sear on the bacon when I removed it from the oven, on the parts that didn't get crispy all the way. I will make this again for sure, just knock hubby's down a notch on the shallots. My kids even in enjoyed what samples I was passing out. And wanted more...But darn there wasn't enough to go around to them. ;-) Thanks for the additional help Laurrie on the taters for the side. Hugs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I was wondering what to do with what I had on hand and found yet another recipe from Witchy that was an instant hit! I made one change....I had marinated the chicken in Italian dressing thinking I was just going to grill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. I used feta instead of blue cheese because that's what I like. I cooked the onions and garlic before adding it to the cheese. I also pan seared the chicken after it came out of the oven to crisp it up. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great recipe! Made it tonight and everyone loved it! I stuck to the recipe except I used green onions instead of shallots. Next time I plan to make an extra heaping of the gorganzola mixture and melt it for extra sauce, which is the hit of this dish. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya C D'Herde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this last night for dinner guests. It was very good. I made the slices on the top thick part of the breast and stuffed it. It looked very nice on the plate because you could see the stuffing and the bacon was wrapped around it. Also, none of the stuffing fell out. I did have to broil after cooking to crisp up the bacon a bit. I will definitely cut back on shallots next time as they seemed to dominate. I wish I had read the review that deglazed with the marsala before I made the dish. I think that would have added a good finishing flavor. Definitely a keeper recipe though. Looks like more effort than it really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this a while ago, and LOVED it. The flavors blend perfectly, and who doesn't love something wrapped in bacon! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe!! All of my favorite ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turnips 2 Tangerines

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Great recipe, especially for those who love meat and cheese (uh...everyone). I followed the recipe exactly and at the end brushed them all with a nice coating of Sweet Baby Ray's brown sugar BBQ sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kketnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Oh my goodness. This was fantastic. The only change I made was family is not a fan of shallots so we left it out. My husband came home from work and ate his and said where did you get this recipe. It was very good. A huge compliment coming from him. It will be made quite often in this house. Thanks you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very tasty! Tender, moist and the bacon gave the outside of the chicken some added flavor. I doubled the recipe and stuffed 3 large breasts and put the broiler on low to crisp up the bacon for the last 7 minutes. Great with oven potatoes and asparagus for sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States