Gorgonzola Stuffed Chicken Breasts Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very tasty! Tender, moist and the bacon gave the outside of the chicken some added flavor. I doubled the recipe and stuffed 3 large breasts and put the broiler on low to crisp up the bacon for the last 7 minutes. Great with oven potatoes and asparagus for sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Oh my goodness. This was fantastic. The only change I made was family is not a fan of shallots so we left it out. My husband came home from work and ate his and said where did you get this recipe. It was very good. A huge compliment coming from him. It will be made quite often in this house. Thanks you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Great recipe, especially for those who love meat and cheese (uh...everyone). I followed the recipe exactly and at the end brushed them all with a nice coating of Sweet Baby Ray's brown sugar BBQ sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kketnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe!! All of my favorite ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turnips 2 Tangerines

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is unfortunate - sounds great but not worth the work. If you decide to make this, wrap the bacon around the chicken in a filet mignon style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I like gorgonzola cheese, but this was terrible. The chicken and bacon were good, so we picked out the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Heppner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Pretty good. My husband was not fond of the gorgonzola flavour. May try it again with another cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. I used feta instead of blue cheese because that's what I like. I cooked the onions and garlic before adding it to the cheese. I also pan seared the chicken after it came out of the oven to crisp it up. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Quick and easy to prepare. Mine didn't look at all like the picture....definitely could have used more of the mixture in my opinion( I would double it) The best advice I could give would be to not be afraid to stretch out the bacon when wrapping and to try making it on a roasting pan since the bottom of the breasts never "crisped up"....and I used a convection oven. Next time I may bake for thirty minutes and then try finishing on the grill ! Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by visualjohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great recipe! Made it tonight and everyone loved it! I stuck to the recipe except I used green onions instead of shallots. Next time I plan to make an extra heaping of the gorganzola mixture and melt it for extra sauce, which is the hit of this dish. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya C D'Herde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States