Gorgonzola Stuffed Chicken Breasts Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I thought this were super easy, and the ingrediants are simple. If you like bacon and gorgonzola then there is no reason why you would't like this. I did make one boo boo. Make sure the bacon doesn't overlap otherwise the part that is underneath doesn't cook. I turned mine up really high towards the end which got everything brown and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metzstar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Loved the flavor - I wasn't sure if I was supposed to soll up the breasts or just cook them flat. I rolled them and secured with toothpicks - but they did take significantly longer to bake. I also used onion instead of shallots and chopped fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Used 1 pkg Blue Cheese & scallions. Dashed with Tobasco brand salt. Garlic powder (dash), black pepper and mixed all. Used 3 small chicken thighs (Foster Farms) and "rolled" the cheese mix within the thighs. Layed bacon on top of chicken. Used "thick cut" bacon. Baked in pre-heated toaster oven 50 minutes @ 375. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hawaii Kai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This dish is as versatile as it is flavorful. I folllowed the recipe exactly and I was VERY VERY pleased with every bite. The dish is great for a simple family dinner or it works beautifully as the main course for a dinner party. Five stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was fantastic!!! I did pre-cook the bacon slices in the microwave for 5 minutes...the end product looked great. My dinner guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was good. :) We all enjoyed it. I didn't use the shallots or fresh parsley. A VERY easy way to make something that seems extra special. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is very tasty. Feel free to use the amount suggested in this cheese filling as it will mellow in the oven. I didn't add salt due to the salt content in bacon. It was perfect that way. I served the breast on a bed of long grain and wild rice and added brussel sprouts as a side. This is simple with an "elegant" flair. My husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much... thanks witchywoman for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gas City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The gorgonzola was way too strong for this and my husband and I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was just 'ok'. It sounded wonderful and how can you go wrong w/ gorgonzolla and bacon? I found it a bit too rich. No salt needed either in my opionion the bacon had plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States