Gorgonzola Stuffed Chicken Breasts Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I would give this 10 stars! Gargonzola is very expensive, so we used Feta. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Heffelfinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
We loved it! I didn't have parsley, but I had a shallot and spinach so I used that as my stuffing. It was easier than I thought it would be. I recommend pounding the chicken, because it makes wrapping easier. I love the gorgonzola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
DELICIOUS !!! my (picky) husband could not stop raving about this! i made this EXACTLYL the way its listed EXCEPT i used super thin pancetta (instead of bacon) that was sliced in rounds so i couldnt wrap the breasts in them. so i covered each breast w/about 3 slices. i can NOT wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belindalnv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
perfect recipe!!!!!! Cant wait to make this for my mom for mothers day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was really flavorful and juicy. Slight on the rich side so I wouldn't make it a weekly staple, but certainly can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I made this tonight for the family and for this first-time try I am only giving it three stars. The flavors were good--no complaints there. It was however very dry and overly salty (bacon!). I omitted the parsley because we do not like it. I wrapped the chicken and filling around aparagus spears and topped with the bacon (precooked a bit). I put some apple juice in the pan, covered with foil and baked for 35 minutes. I uncovered for the last 15 minutes. I used the pan drippings and added it to the leftover cheese filling and thickened a bit---wonderful!!! Served everything over a bed of wild rice. The family gave it thumbs up but we all were disappointed at the dryness of the chicken. We will definitely try it again. A bit high in calories and fat to have very often but a nice 'upgrade' from everyday. Thanks for a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Italianfoodie is right...PRECOOK the bacon, I baked mine until the bacon was done, which, of course, turned the chicken into a dry hunk of shoe leather. If not for that it would have been great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Delicious, but could have doubled filling, not enough stuffed in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I made this tonight and only made one small change. I sauteed the garlic and shallots in 1 tsp of butter before mixing with the cheese, as other reviewers suggested. It turned out to be extremely tasty! The only thing I would do differently is to secure the bacon with toothpicks and flip the chicken over halfway through cooking so that both sides are evenly done. It tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This dish was ok. I did not care for the type of cheese used and the meat came out dry. Will alter a bit next time but don't think I will make it again any time soon. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States