Gorgonzola Stuffed Chicken Breasts Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The after wrapping the chicken in the bacon before putting in the oven you need to sear them on all sides or your bacon is not going to crisp up in the oven. This will crisp the bacon and sear in the juices of the chicken. I also used onion instead of shallots and cooked the onion and garlic and added fresh spinach, once wilted I added the gorgonzola then stuffed it in the chicken. Plenty of stuffing and you get the completed meal adding in the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe is truly wonderful. Made it the second time last night. Nobody gets disappointed in it here! :-) I sauteed the aromatics first, as has been suggested by other reviewers. Thanks for making chicken awesome again. And this is not as time-consuming as it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tezza Bizzyhands

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Tried this tonite but being I already had thin sliced cutlets I had to improvise,, the only difference I had to do was to somehow keep the filling inside so I put the Gorgonzola mixture wrapped in a slice of ham then rolled and then rolled the bacon around it,,browned the bacon on all sides in an oven safe skillet then popped it in the oven for 30 min,, took it out and put it on a screen to broil the bacon crisp,, in the pan I emptied most of the oil then added a pat of butter and 1/4 cup chicken stock to reglaze pan then added the leftover Gorgonzola,,drizzled over the chicken and white rice,, very tasty,, definitely will make again,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Cheese overpowered all other flavors. Bacon was not crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Good recipe, easy to do. I doubled the filling as the chicken breasts I had were large. Lots of possible variations on this one. I will add to the quick dinner recipe list. I am going to prepare a few and freeze to see how that works. This review was for the cherry stuffing recipe not the gorgonzola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Made this recipe with exact ingredients noted, put it in a frying pan and cooked until bacon was crispy on each side, then put it in the oven for allotted time, then broiled for 4 minutes. It was awesome. The chicken was mostly encased in bacon, and it was moist and juicy. Maybe next time I might raise the chicken in the baking dish, as it sat in a lot of juices and the formerly crispy bacon on the bottom became mushy. All in all a great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was a great base recipe. I added Wild Rice and dried cranberries to the stuffing to give it that extra flavor. The rice was a perfect addition and I rehydrated the cranberries prior to putting them in the stuffing so as not to dry the chicken or rice out. I used freeze dried parsley and yellow onion instead of the fresh parsley and the shallot. I also parcooked the bacon to help prevent the chicken from overcooking due to raw/undercooked bacon. I cooked it for 30mins and then another 5 with the broiler on high. It was amazingly delicious and moist. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I pounded and rolled the chicken It came out rather dry. If I try this again, I will roll it Filet Mignon style. It was easy to do and the parsley,shallot, gorgonzola mixture was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
very delicious- just slightly less parsley, slightly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I don't eat meat, so my stars are based off of my carnivore boyfriend's reaction. This dish was surprisingly simple to make but really, let me tell you, that man was so happy when he took his first bite! I followed some of the other reviewers' advice; I caramelized the shallots and garlic, cooked for 35 minutes, broiled for 7 more minutes, then seared the bottom after taking it out of the oven to get the bottom crispy. Chicken was perfectly cooked AND the bacon was crispy. I paired it with the "Beet Salad with Goat Cheese" I found on AllRecipes; also simple to make yet extremely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States