Gorgonzola Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Have made this 3 times already. I use a minced garlic from a squeeze bottle. Helps to keep things thick. I also use more gorganzola than is called for. I do it by taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We put this stuff over everything... bread, asparagus, steak... The only downfall is calories and fat, and that it doesn't keep well. Must make and eat immediately. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Wonderful flavor! We loved it on pasta and added chopped up grilled chicken to the dish. My problem was I never solved the separating issue even by adding tons more gorgonzola. Maybe we neededto add flour? Most folks didnt have that problem so it must be something I was doing. Regardless, the taste is fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! I selected this recipe because it is simple, with few ingredients and quick. Put this over steak and it was better than anything we have ever had in a restaurant. Used slightly more gorgonzola and to prevent separating I continually stirred until heated and blended. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Amazing sauce! One of my favorites for steaks, and fried ravioli's! Be sure however to melt most of the cheese first alone before adding the butter and the other stuff, or else it will separate and won't be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was delicious, and so easy and forgiving. I inadvertently turned the burner on too high, and as I was doing other things in the kitchen it began to boil. I thought it would be ruined but it was amazingly delicious - smooth, creamy, decadent. I didn't have green onion so I used about a tbsp of chopped shallot and it was a great substitute. My husband and I both used it on our steaks and baked potatoes. Tastes so gourmet that no one would ever guess it takes just five ingredients and five minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
AWESOME. i put this on steak sandwiches, and my husband and i loved it! will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
added mushrooms and like many of the reviews said, more cheese, less butter. i also added more garlic and used half a yellow onion cause its what i had. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by machine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Tasty recipe, but it needs more gorgonzola to really bring out that flavor. This is especially true if you are planning on putting that over a hearty meat like a steak (as I did). Good start; needs a better finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was a really good recipe. I enjoyed alot but we added a little parmesan cheese along to the sauce and it made it even better! Try adding a dash of parmesan and it makes the delicious recipe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States