Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This salad is so easy and delicious! It has become one of my go-to recipes for a quick salad. I definitely use more gorgonzola than called for (cuz it's my fave!!), and throw in sun dried tomatoes (non oil packed), pine nuts and artichoke hearts. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Salty & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was good. made the dressing ahead of time, it's very similar to the dressing I usually make. I used canola oil rather than olive oil, doubled the red wine vinegar and added about a tsp of minced onion and a tsp of sugar and used just a pinch of salt. This was a perfect pairing with filet mignon and roasted baby red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Good!!!!! Simple & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was really a good quick salad. I did change things a little. I think it needed a tiny bit more vinegar, I don't like a strong vinegar taste but this needed a little more. I also used sea salt with lavender, it really gave it a great flavor and aroma! I added pears and lavender candied pecans. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
When I first mixed the ingrediants, I was not impressed with the flavor. But after adding it to the salad greens and topping it with the gorgonzola cheese.. umm. It taste very similiar to the salad served by an upscale italian restaurant my husband and I frequently visit. I, like others, added more garlic and extra vinegar and reduced the salt to 3/4 teaspoon. The only change I would have made is to maybe throw a few black olives on top. Maybe I will try that next time. Note: I have made this many times so for a variation, I used the Balsamic Vinegar dressing as someone else suggested. I like it much better with the dressing the recipe calls for. The Gorgonzola cheese does not taste as good with the Balsamic Vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I already make a gorgonzola salad that I prefer. Try a spring mix or red leaf lettuce with red onion, gogonzola cheese, walnuts, balsamic vinegrate dressing and cherry tomatoes (optional). We usually make this when we have guests because it's easy and we always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Delicious! The only change I made was to add a little more of the cheese(I love gorgonzola) Thanks, such a quick and tasty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Love this dressing!! Alot of garlic (a good thing) and the good "bite" of gorgonzola. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Who knew that such simple ingredients could make such a yummy salad! Great combo dish with the Quick and Easy alfredo sauce over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States