Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Too salty!! Half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This is only really good if you like gorgonzola and don't mind the smell. I added more veggies to mine, it looked bland with just lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This was an excellent salad. The changes I made: used approximately 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar, increased garlic to 5 cloves (our family loves garlic), and chose to use romaine lettuce. This was a huge hit at the dinner table. Usually my family is not asking for seconds on salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige B
Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I made a variation of this salad, using balsamic vinegar, garlic, olive oil, no salt, and mixed greens. It is wonderful! The leftover dressing (either in your salad bowl, or reserved from the recipe) makes good dipping for a firm bread such as sourdough or chewey "artisan" breads you see in stores these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was good when you need to make a salad in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Holy cow is this good. I let the dressing sit in the fridge overnight. I also put a few sundried tomatoes on top (not packed in oil... these were from a farmers market). This has a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGOKIDD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Who knew that such simple ingredients could make such a yummy salad! Great combo dish with the Quick and Easy alfredo sauce over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Love this dressing!! Alot of garlic (a good thing) and the good "bite" of gorgonzola. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Delicious! The only change I made was to add a little more of the cheese(I love gorgonzola) Thanks, such a quick and tasty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I already make a gorgonzola salad that I prefer. Try a spring mix or red leaf lettuce with red onion, gogonzola cheese, walnuts, balsamic vinegrate dressing and cherry tomatoes (optional). We usually make this when we have guests because it's easy and we always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States