Gorgonzola Pear Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
So delicious- I'm never buying canned already sauce again. This was so easy to make and the taste phenomenal! Even better than many restaurant pastas I've had. Will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Super yummy. Everyone liked it. Its great if you don't change a thing, but here is what I changed. I sautéed shallots in the butter before adding the pasta. I doubled the cheese and cream. I added fresh thyme at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Holton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe! It was really easy to make and didn't take a whole lot of time. I did substitute toasted pine nuts for the walnuts, and I doubled the sauce recipe...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe that I have made many times before as a side dish, but that I later developed a little to make it a main using chicken breast. To do this, count one chicken breast half per person. Slice each breast lengthwise into two fillets. Season with salt, pepper and some onion powder. No herbs as they would clash with the flavors of the dish. The onion powder makes it aromatic without being overpowering. As the pasta is boiling, grill each chicken breast over high heat and using a small amount of olive oil on the grill pan to avoid sticking. As soon as they are done, cube them and stir it into the pasta mix before you add the pear. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
loved this recipe. I substituted toasted pecans and canned pears (unsweetened) Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I really liked this recipe but I did find it a bit bland as written so I made a few changes after. One pear is definitely not enough for our taste. I added four additional pears but I used my electric skillet to brown them in olive oil. I also added chicken breasts until they were nicely browned. Afterwards I de-glazed the skillet with a little white wine & added that to the pot. I know I used more Gorgonzola but I just kept adding & tasting until it tasted right to me. I also added extra heavy whipping cream because it needed it. I have to say the toasted walnuts was my favorite part. I dry roasted them in the same skillet, tasting until they were crispy & sweet. Oh! I almost forgot I also browned asparagus & added that as well. Yum! Our guests were impressed & it was quite easy to make. I know I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Just okay. Might have been better with some pear juice or some pear liquid thrown in during the cooking process. I was looking for something a little stronger in the pear department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is heaven on a plate! I sauteed my pear a bit before I added it because it wasn't very ripe and a bit hard, but beggars can't be choosers when it comes to produce in Alaska. I also used gnocchi instead of penne. This recipe is deceptively simple, but is so delicious. I've rarely met a dish that was so rich I couldn't finish it, but this one almost was. Thank you for the recipe nellegirl, this is my new guilty pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I used half & half instead of heavy whipping cream, and substituted the blue cheese with asiago, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I doubled the pear and didn't peel them. I used 8 oz macaroni, shredded Parmesan instead of grated, cashews instead of walnuts, and whole milk instead of whipping cream. It turned out great. Only change I would make is to triple the pear next time and more blue cheese! This has a lot of flavor for a low-sodium dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States