Gorgonzola Pear Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This will be a five star recipe with a few changes. It would easily serve three people, and if it was part of a whole meal, probably four. Next time I will make the sauce in the pot before adding the pasta back in, just to make things easier. I think it needs an additional pear, so you get the extra bit of sweetness and more contrast of flavors. I will also add an extra tablespoon each of cream and parmesan, for a little more richness. Very tasty and different; it would definitely impress company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I loved this! I'm a big fan of anything involving cheese, so it was a pretty sure bet. Still, I was pleased that it was so good. Even my husband, who really doesn't like Gorgonzola, tried it, and he said it wasn't bad. Next time, I'm going to use some softer, juicier pears. I also used pecans instead of walnuts, since I don't like walnuts. Anyway, overall it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Literally the BEST dish I've ever made, to date. EVER. I used Gnocchis for the pasta. Also used only 1 tbsp butter and half & half instead of cream, but didn't miss the extra fat. Otherwise don't change a thing; its PERFECT. Husband was so wary of eating it ..."pears and cheese-that's weird!" but then just about licked his bowl clean. Thanks for sharing this easy, tasty, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
EASY,ELEGANT AND DELICIOUS!! I DOUBLED THE RECIPE FOR 1 LB. OF PASTA (FARFALLE-BOW TIES)BUT USED 3 RIPE BOSC PEARS FOR A LITTLE EXTRA SWEETNESS.I TOASTED THE WALNUTS FOR 10 MINUTES AT 350 (WHICH ENHANCES THE FLAVOR OF THE WALNUT AND ALSO SPRINKLED SMOKED PAPRIKA OVER THE TOP JUST BEFORE SERVING. EVERYONE LOVED IT! I SERVED WITH A CAPRESE SALAD AND GRILLED PORTABELLOS! QUICK, FABULOUS, ELEGANT MEAL ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE UNEXPECTED GUESTS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
The only thing I did differenlty was cook 2 chicken breast cutting them into strips and saute in garlic to add "meat" to the dish. I would be fine without the meat but my husband has to have some kind of meat. I REALLY liked this dish. The pears gave a new taste to food for me. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
By far the most brilliant, perfect pasta dish I've had in my LIFE. This recipe introduced me to Gorgonzola cheese which has become my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Excellent! Even with using 2% milk instead of cream and using less butter, it still was quite amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
really good , is a little heavy for my taste but still really tasty, ill make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very good! Loved the interesting flavors. Pear was a bit too crispy in the mix--will try again with the pears sauteed. Needed a lot more gorgonzola and parmesan for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is soooooo good! And super easy. I made this as a side dish for a Pampered Chef party I was hosting at my house and this got more compliments than the dish the PC consultant made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States