Gorgonzola Pear Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is soooooo good! And super easy. I made this as a side dish for a Pampered Chef party I was hosting at my house and this got more compliments than the dish the PC consultant made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
By far the most brilliant, perfect pasta dish I've had in my LIFE. This recipe introduced me to Gorgonzola cheese which has become my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was a delicious and creamy sweet dish that my entire family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegantart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
The only thing I did differenlty was cook 2 chicken breast cutting them into strips and saute in garlic to add "meat" to the dish. I would be fine without the meat but my husband has to have some kind of meat. I REALLY liked this dish. The pears gave a new taste to food for me. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very tasty. I added asparagus but it may have been better on the side. Also I don't think it needs as much pear and walnuts as the recipe calls for; I will probably use half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This recipe is wonderfully simple and flavorful, leaving you room to be creative in the way you serve it. In my version I like to add chopped roasted asparagus, craisins, and an extra pear. Cook these separately on a cookie sheet covered in foil. To maximize flavor, drizzle the asparagus, cubed pears, and craisins with olive oil and sprinkle them with salt and pepper when they're on the sheet. Cook at 350 for 10-20 minutes, depending on the size of the oven. (I have a small toaster oven that does the job in 10.) Throw that combo into your pasta and you'll have a more well-rounded dish. I also tend to increase the amount of cheese and cream to make up for the added ingredients. If nothing else, this dish pairs well with asparagus, so try serving the two together. On a side note, I use lite cream instead of heavy to cut calories, and my man doesn't even notice the difference in flavor. It's by far his favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Because of what I had on hand, I subbed Asiago for the Parmesan and omitted the nuts. I used Dischi (little ears pasta) and added some baby spinach that I needed to use. All I can say is WOW! I served as a main dish with a homemade French baguette and a green salad. It was fun watching my guests take the first bite and try to identify the familiar but unexpected flavor. Thanks for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was ok but I wouldn't want to have it again. The pears were a nice change of taste and we added left over turkey to make it a meal, but the overall dish seemed pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Made this with the filet with balsamic glaze. It was a great pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Turned out nicely. Topped the pasta with extra gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States