Gorgonzola Pear Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This recipe is wonderfully simple and flavorful, leaving you room to be creative in the way you serve it. In my version I like to add chopped roasted asparagus, craisins, and an extra pear. Cook these separately on a cookie sheet covered in foil. To maximize flavor, drizzle the asparagus, cubed pears, and craisins with olive oil and sprinkle them with salt and pepper when they're on the sheet. Cook at 350 for 10-20 minutes, depending on the size of the oven. (I have a small toaster oven that does the job in 10.) Throw that combo into your pasta and you'll have a more well-rounded dish. I also tend to increase the amount of cheese and cream to make up for the added ingredients. If nothing else, this dish pairs well with asparagus, so try serving the two together. On a side note, I use lite cream instead of heavy to cut calories, and my man doesn't even notice the difference in flavor. It's by far his favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Because of what I had on hand, I subbed Asiago for the Parmesan and omitted the nuts. I used Dischi (little ears pasta) and added some baby spinach that I needed to use. All I can say is WOW! I served as a main dish with a homemade French baguette and a green salad. It was fun watching my guests take the first bite and try to identify the familiar but unexpected flavor. Thanks for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was ok but I wouldn't want to have it again. The pears were a nice change of taste and we added left over turkey to make it a meal, but the overall dish seemed pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Made this with the filet with balsamic glaze. It was a great pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Turned out nicely. Topped the pasta with extra gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is a must side dish for every ocassion, it is so tasty. I added a cup of heavy cream to the cheese to give it a richer and saucier taste. It is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giancarla
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good - my friends loved it and what little remained got put in tupperware and taken home with them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I was hesitant to try this...sounds like something out of Princess Diaries :). I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was quite good, definitely a break from pasta with butter, salt, sauce and Parmesan. Will make occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Excellent! Even with using 2% milk instead of cream and using less butter, it still was quite amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe was a perfect balance of flavors with the savory cheese, sweet pears, and nutty nuts (I used toasted pecans). The whole family liked it. I served it with olive oil sauteed brussels sprouts (quartered), carrots (julienned), onion, and garlic for a complete vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Barilla® PLUS Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States