Gorgonzola Pear Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The gorgonzola gives this dish great flavor. The only change I made was using apple instead of pear since I prefer the texture of apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
We made this recipe because we had tons of pears in the house. I love pears, pasta & gorgonzola, but didn't love this. Also, this is unappealing reheated. So, make certain you eat it all the first day. As with most cream sauces...they separate upon reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Super yummy! Like alot of others, I doubled up on the gorgonzola because I like it a little richer, and will definately add some crumbled bacon next time as it seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
One of the best meals I've ever eaten in my life was a gnocchi with a gorgonzola cream sauce when I was visiting Milan. While this doesn't quite hit that bar, it is a very good approximation. I did add in an extra Tbsp of both cheeses and thought that intensified the gorgonzola flavor a little more adequately, though next time I'll double the gorgonzola. The toasted walnut and pear provide an excellent counterpoint to the cheese flavor. It might be a little too heavy for a main dish for some, but it would certainly be a perfect side. If you like the gorgonzola flavor, this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The idea of this is delicious but it just didn't turn out like I had expected. I used wheat pasta because my boyfriend is obsessed with wheat, so maybe that was why I wasn't fond of this. Either way, it could have been better somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
really good , is a little heavy for my taste but still really tasty, ill make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Literally the BEST dish I've ever made, to date. EVER. I used Gnocchis for the pasta. Also used only 1 tbsp butter and half & half instead of cream, but didn't miss the extra fat. Otherwise don't change a thing; its PERFECT. Husband was so wary of eating it ..."pears and cheese-that's weird!" but then just about licked his bowl clean. Thanks for sharing this easy, tasty, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very good! Loved the interesting flavors. Pear was a bit too crispy in the mix--will try again with the pears sauteed. Needed a lot more gorgonzola and parmesan for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made this for my husband for dinner and it was delicious. I added chicken to make it a more filling meal, and it worked well to add another texture. I used mizithra cheese instead of parm. because that's what I had on hand and it worked well. The only change I would make next time would be to add more gorgonzola cheese. I love gorgonzola cheese and the flavor wasn't as strong as I would have liked. Overall delicious dish that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is soooooo good! And super easy. I made this as a side dish for a Pampered Chef party I was hosting at my house and this got more compliments than the dish the PC consultant made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States