Gorgonzola Pear Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
One of the best meals I've ever eaten in my life was a gnocchi with a gorgonzola cream sauce when I was visiting Milan. While this doesn't quite hit that bar, it is a very good approximation. I did add in an extra Tbsp of both cheeses and thought that intensified the gorgonzola flavor a little more adequately, though next time I'll double the gorgonzola. The toasted walnut and pear provide an excellent counterpoint to the cheese flavor. It might be a little too heavy for a main dish for some, but it would certainly be a perfect side. If you like the gorgonzola flavor, this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The idea of this is delicious but it just didn't turn out like I had expected. I used wheat pasta because my boyfriend is obsessed with wheat, so maybe that was why I wasn't fond of this. Either way, it could have been better somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
really good , is a little heavy for my taste but still really tasty, ill make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Literally the BEST dish I've ever made, to date. EVER. I used Gnocchis for the pasta. Also used only 1 tbsp butter and half & half instead of cream, but didn't miss the extra fat. Otherwise don't change a thing; its PERFECT. Husband was so wary of eating it ..."pears and cheese-that's weird!" but then just about licked his bowl clean. Thanks for sharing this easy, tasty, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very good! Loved the interesting flavors. Pear was a bit too crispy in the mix--will try again with the pears sauteed. Needed a lot more gorgonzola and parmesan for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made this for my husband for dinner and it was delicious. I added chicken to make it a more filling meal, and it worked well to add another texture. I used mizithra cheese instead of parm. because that's what I had on hand and it worked well. The only change I would make next time would be to add more gorgonzola cheese. I love gorgonzola cheese and the flavor wasn't as strong as I would have liked. Overall delicious dish that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is soooooo good! And super easy. I made this as a side dish for a Pampered Chef party I was hosting at my house and this got more compliments than the dish the PC consultant made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
By far the most brilliant, perfect pasta dish I've had in my LIFE. This recipe introduced me to Gorgonzola cheese which has become my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was a delicious and creamy sweet dish that my entire family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegantart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
The only thing I did differenlty was cook 2 chicken breast cutting them into strips and saute in garlic to add "meat" to the dish. I would be fine without the meat but my husband has to have some kind of meat. I REALLY liked this dish. The pears gave a new taste to food for me. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States