Gorgonzola Pear Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
loved this recipe. I substituted toasted pecans and canned pears (unsweetened) Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I really liked this recipe but I did find it a bit bland as written so I made a few changes after. One pear is definitely not enough for our taste. I added four additional pears but I used my electric skillet to brown them in olive oil. I also added chicken breasts until they were nicely browned. Afterwards I de-glazed the skillet with a little white wine & added that to the pot. I know I used more Gorgonzola but I just kept adding & tasting until it tasted right to me. I also added extra heavy whipping cream because it needed it. I have to say the toasted walnuts was my favorite part. I dry roasted them in the same skillet, tasting until they were crispy & sweet. Oh! I almost forgot I also browned asparagus & added that as well. Yum! Our guests were impressed & it was quite easy to make. I know I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Just okay. Might have been better with some pear juice or some pear liquid thrown in during the cooking process. I was looking for something a little stronger in the pear department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is heaven on a plate! I sauteed my pear a bit before I added it because it wasn't very ripe and a bit hard, but beggars can't be choosers when it comes to produce in Alaska. I also used gnocchi instead of penne. This recipe is deceptively simple, but is so delicious. I've rarely met a dish that was so rich I couldn't finish it, but this one almost was. Thank you for the recipe nellegirl, this is my new guilty pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I used half & half instead of heavy whipping cream, and substituted the blue cheese with asiago, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I doubled the pear and didn't peel them. I used 8 oz macaroni, shredded Parmesan instead of grated, cashews instead of walnuts, and whole milk instead of whipping cream. It turned out great. Only change I would make is to triple the pear next time and more blue cheese! This has a lot of flavor for a low-sodium dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was excellent! I added about a tablespoon extra of the Gorgonzola (to use up the container) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I might use more than one pear next time. I highly recommend that anyone who liked this recipe try the Gorgonzola, pear and walnut pizza on this website. It is outrageous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The gorgonzola gives this dish great flavor. The only change I made was using apple instead of pear since I prefer the texture of apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
We made this recipe because we had tons of pears in the house. I love pears, pasta & gorgonzola, but didn't love this. Also, this is unappealing reheated. So, make certain you eat it all the first day. As with most cream sauces...they separate upon reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Super yummy! Like alot of others, I doubled up on the gorgonzola because I like it a little richer, and will definately add some crumbled bacon next time as it seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States