Gorgonzola Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Wow! I recently fell in love with gorgonzola cheese, but thought it would be more difficult to duplicate the rich flavor of restaurant gorgonzola pasta sauces. I was sure wrong! This will become a regular in our household. (My husband and I love the flavor of gorgonzola, so I added twice as much as the recipe called for.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This is great for veges and or pasta. My kids are not fond of sharper cheeses but this is a great company sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This was great. I am a horrible cook and I can't believe that I cooked this. I already have requests for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Wow! This is fantastic. The market was out of gorgonzola so I substituted blue cheese. I added a bit more salt and pepper to bring out the flavors. I served over tortellini. My husband said it was definitely worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
sorry have to disagree with others - I used blue cheese as well and this might have made the difference but needed at leasta cup for the sauce to taste flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This recipe had almost no flavor, except for a very plain white sauce. We followed the directions exactly and even added a whole cup of gorgonzola, and could not taste the cheese at all. If I would make this again I would only make half the amount of sauce. Three cups was way too much for one pound of pasta anyways. If you cut the milk, butter, and flour in half and use 1 cup of cheese I think you might get a nice flavorful sauce then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Very good. However,I agree with cutting the ingrediants in half, but doubling the cheese. I preferred extra pepper to spice it up, but overall a simple, delicious change of pace. Very easy to put together. My 13 year old daughter like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I too added a little more cheese. I guess you can say alot more cheese. I used 1 1/2 cups. And it still needed something else. I think next time i will use a little more salt. I think sea salt and some extra fresh ground black pepper will do the trick. I will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Nice mild gorgonzola sauce. I put extra cheese in because I really like it. Also used skim milk and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
add fresh garlic....awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States