Gorgonzola Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was a BIG hit. The flavors work so well together and it is so easy, no one will believe it. So...don't tell them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
sliced french bread lengthwise, topped as directed and baked. it. was. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by machine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Sharp cheese and sweet pears combine to create an amazing appetizer or side. And so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
wonderful on the pallet, pears and gorgonzola are heavenly togather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This bread was good. I made the following changes: I used unmelted butter and then mixed the cheese along with 1TBSP of whiskey and the walnuts into a spread. I skipped toasting the bread, topped it with the pears then spread on cheese mixture. I baked these at 425 for 10 minutes. They came out perfect! I made them for a party and they were gone in less than 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
What a delish crostini! The flavors go together so well. Next time I'll make the pear slices a little thicker- I absolutely love how the pear just melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very Good. Brought to a party and everyone loved it. Rather unique, and perfect for the fall! Followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is great! We have two pear trees in our backyard, always looking for new recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I used Naan (indian flat bread) instead of Fr. bread. Saute the pears with sweet yellow onion slices in butter until limp. Then arrange on the flat bread with gorganzola-infused brie and sugar glazed walnuts (or pecans/almonds, etc). Amazing, especially with a nice wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
If only I could give this 6 stars! I made some of these for Christmas Eve with the family over - these were amazing! Thank you so much for the recipe!!! Easy and gourmet quality. I did spray the bread with butter flavor Pam ratheer than using olive oil or butter (trying to cut a few calories) and they came out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States