Gordo's Best of the Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
this is so great tasting. all the guest loved the flavor. I myself love sharp tasting cheese and this worked so nice in complementing the flavor of the sauce and ricotta cheese blend. thanks for sharing (Grandma's recipe is replaced with this one)... (sorry grandma).. But such high reviews from all of our guest and even phone calls for the recipe it was nice to tell them they could get it here!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I prepared Gordo's recipe today with a few small changes. Everyone loved my homemade lasagna, and of course I gave Gordo the credit for his recipe. I added mozzarella cheese after the layer of sauce; but not on the bottom of the casserole dish. The sauce is nice and thick and doesn't liquify which I don't like. I didn't use the canned tomatoes or tomato sauce. I used a bottle of Ragu with roasted garlic. It's a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Urquhart Le

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
we loved it.... great flavor !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
hey Gordo this recipe is absolutely delishes luv luv luv it thanks so much for sharing it is my goto lasagna :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Smart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this right by the recipe except for a bit less Italian seasoning (I don't care for it to be too strong). This was wonderful! My husband said it was the best he's ever had! I used Publix brand tomato basil pasta sauce, and didn't make any part of it lower fat. I like to make recipes as they are the first time, then alter if I want to next time. I think with this I'll just use portion control, as I really don't want to change anything! BTW...I may have made my layers a bit thick as I had many noodles left over and some meat too. I am going to use them and get a bit more of the cheese layer ingredients and make another to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Outstanding! So easy to build and everyone loved it at Easter as an extra dish on the menu! Whenever I make recipes from this sight I ALWAYS make them as offered, then I can honestly review the recipe. No changes made from this end! This was deee-lish! Thank you! meggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NANCYPLAN
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
We loved this recipe! So good. I didn't have a 15oz can of tomato sauce, so I used a can of tomato paste and filled the diced tomato can with water. It was a delicious dinner and our guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYPLAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Thank you for posting your recipe. I searched for one I felt most like our favorite restaurant serves. All our family agreed the flavor was tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States