Goof Proof Coconut Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Just so so good. Easy and yummy, what a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This is delicious, and very easy to prepare! I will definately be making this again. My husbanbd kept saying how good it was too, which is rare for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This dish is amazing!!!! Not hard to make and i added shrimp almost near the end of the simmering and served it with pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Wow !!! yday was the first time I cooked for a group of 15 ppl and this recipe is what saved me. Very simple to put together and it did come out really tasty. I did reduce the amount of oil I used to make it a little more healthy and it came out just fine. Thankyou for this amazing recipe, I will surely make it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was so good! It's extremely simple but oh-so-delicious! Yummy served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clautiestan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This recipes was so delicious. The only thing I did differently was season the chicken before hand with soul food seasoning salt, garlic powder and pepper. It was delicious!!! I also made some rice which I boiled in the extra coconut milk. It was a Dream, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I tried this yesterday. Marvelous!! I added sweet potatoes,rasins and a bit of brown sugar... next time I will use a touch of brown sugar. Absolutley wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murrrkat
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Added a few more vegetables, but I loved this recipe and so did my honey. :) I will make this again! I served this dish w/ steamed rice, egg drop soup, and the Chicken Satay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murrrkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Soooo good. Added snow peas, ginger, sugar, cumin, and a little chili pepper. Yum, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I made this recipe for me and my boyfriend tonight and it was a big hit! I altered it to my personal tastes a bit, using a chicken steak instead of thighs, a red bell pepper instead of green, and chopped up a bundle of green onions to use in lieu of a regular onion. I'm just starting to experiment with curry dishes, and used 2 sections (cubes? rectangles?) of Golden Curry sauce mix (found in the asian section at the supermarket). I also seasoned my chicken as I cooked it with black pepper, cayenne, ginger, and a smidgen of chili powder. I used the leftover coconut milk mixed with water to make rice. So tasty! I'll make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States