Goof Proof Coconut Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This recipes was so delicious. The only thing I did differently was season the chicken before hand with soul food seasoning salt, garlic powder and pepper. It was delicious!!! I also made some rice which I boiled in the extra coconut milk. It was a Dream, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
my husband liked it that's why am rating it 4. the spiciness of the curry really depends on what brand you buy. the recipe is easy to follow. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Well this would have been even better had I: used curry Sauce-not curry Paste-lord that was hot! oops! yams/sweet potatoes are a natural in this dish, and yes, definitely add sugar. i added white sugar. mmm it was good...... EDIT: Okay, made this again, just like the recipe listed. Added sugar, but not sweet potatoes. Found it alright this time, but kinda boring. Might not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was so good! It's extremely simple but oh-so-delicious! Yummy served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clautiestan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this recipe tonight for 2 as it is only me that I am cooking for. I did everything the same as the recipe except for adding a few raisins and some ginger and brown sugar as someone below suggested. This is just wonderful and just what I wanted. I have a second thigh to take to work for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I thought it was missing a few things. Added some Curry Paste as well as curry powder. Also added brown sugar and ginger. Much better after the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Wow !!! yday was the first time I cooked for a group of 15 ppl and this recipe is what saved me. Very simple to put together and it did come out really tasty. I did reduce the amount of oil I used to make it a little more healthy and it came out just fine. Thankyou for this amazing recipe, I will surely make it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This really was goof proof. I made this for the fam and it didn't go over very well, but what do you expect with a meat and tater man and a 7 year old. This would be a staple if other people in my household were more adventurous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
It was good, it really helps to put ginger in this. I couldnt find chicken thighs (since I was shopping in a hurry!) so I used chicken breast instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vidah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Tasty - definitely easy! Used boneless skinless chicken breast and A Taste of Thai brand curry powder. We love curry and will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States