Gooey Chocolate Carmel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I would suggest using a spoon instead of your hands to mix the cake layer, it is Really sticky! Not crumbly like the recipe said. I had made the caramel sauce, so this came together pretty quickly. My DD and her friend really liked these, they thought the crispy edges were yummy. I added a drizzle of cream cheese frosting. Very rich & TOO SWEET!! Please pass the milk!! Sorry Beans this was not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I opted to make these without the icing since the others said they were really sweet and I also thought they would be good topped with vanilla ice cream. I have to say for as much butter and sugar as these have I would prefer something else. I just didn't find them all that exciting. I was a little disappointed that the carmel sauce wasn't all that carmelly tasting...it kind of just soaked into the cake part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I made this for my kids as a special treat. They LOVED it! I thought it was good, but a little rich. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
This cake is so sweet I could feel my teeth rotting as I ate it!!! But hey, if you like it sweet this is the cake for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
Made this for a potluck dessert and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
I made these to take to a holiday gathering and they were a big hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. They were easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Wonderful and delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States