Gooey Chip Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very good and very easy. Make sure to grease the pan heavily! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2nat&lex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
pretty tasteless....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle Lelievre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was totally awesome considering the few ingredients necessary and speediness of prep. I crushed the graham crackers as well as the walnuts in my food processor. The mixture was really tough to mix by hand, but I prevailed. :) I just wet my hands to press it down in the well-greased pan. Most of this was gone by last night, but I refrigerated the rest. My husband and daughter had the rest today. His piece was pretty darn hard (sweetened condensed milk plus refrigeration), and he said it's like concrete, but the best concrete I have ever eaten!!! lol You may be wise not to store it in the fridge, though I didn't find it to be quite as hard as he did. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
So easy, and so yummy! I may actually cut back a bit on the chocolate chips next time, but other than that - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would. This is absolutely the most delicious decadent Bar Cookie recipe I've ever made - AND - no sugar. The sweetness comes from the other ingredients. I will be passing this recipe on to all my friends. YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS. I just mixed everything together at one time and patted it into the baking dish - so easy and so very very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was AWESOME. I took this to my friends for a get together and everyone LOVED them. They were easy and Yummy. A keeper for sure!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I had no problem with them sticking. They were gooey and good! I threw on a handful of mini marshmallows and broiled for a few minutes - they were gone pretty fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made these for my daughter's day care class for snack and they were a big big hit. I will make them again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Just the 'easy' factor makes these a 5 star. Delicious, sweet, gooey. Perfect for a quick treat! Makes sure the pan is super greased....these like to stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Yum! Taste awesome once they cool all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States