Gooey Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
i couldn't stop eating them!! they are good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
I love these cookies! My mom used to make the cake regularly when I was growing up. This is a nice stand-in when you don't have time to make a cake, but want a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This recipe was so easy. I made mine smaller and more bite size. My kids didn't even wait for them to cool to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESTCOOKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This is excellent! People are always asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
These cookies are fantastic! I took three dozen to a small Christmas party and left with an empty tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
These cookies are incredibly delicious! I made them for a bake sale, and although they appeared kind of plain at first, once people tasted them, they came back for more! I cannot wait to try this recipe with different flavors of cake mix next time. If you are lucky enough to have any left, they taste even better a few hours after they come out of the oven. One warning, though: It may seem as though the baking time may be off, but DO NOT OVERBAKE. It is just about right. The cookies will continue to cook a bit once they are out of the oven. They are soft and just melt in your mouth. The last thing you want is a burned cookie. Definitely try this one. Mmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
My family and I really loved these cookies. I like to make them with chocolate cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
My entire family loves these cookies. Light and tasty! They are a quick and easy cookie for when you are pressed for time. I also bake them for a neighbor who is a little particular about what she likes (she usually buys from a bakery), and her family loves them too. Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Nobody mentioned how messy these cookies are to make. I think next time I will try using a cookie gun or pastry bag (couldn't be messier). Cookies smelled delicious, but lacked something in flavor. I sprinkled decorative crystals on my second batch as they cooled...a little better. Worth trying...just be prepared to adjust the recipe a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
These cookies are excellent. I made them for my cub scout den and they were a big hit. Everybody wanted the recipe. You are right you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States