Gooey Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by pkyumi
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Certified DELICIOUS! :) I found the dough to be wonderfully easy to work with. I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spread instead of softened butter and also used whipped frosting. It made a wonderfully play-dough textured dough really easy to work with. It's also fun rolling in cake sprinkles :) Also, the 10-13 baking time is rather correct or else the bottoms will burn which you don't want This cookie doesn't spread very much when it bakes. Instead it puffs up so you can easily put a bunch of them on the baking sheet at a time. Also, when I made it, the amount was much more than 2 dozen. Made about 30 cute little puffy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkyumi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I'm going to experiment with this one and try ice cream cookie with frosting on the outside...wish me luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
they didn't roll for me so i made them a drop cookie but they were still awesome. esp warm out of the over. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a really easy cookie! Tasted even better the second day. I made the cherry chip cookies. First batch I over cooked just a tad. My oven is hot so I was much closer to the 10 min. mark. Second batch I added chocolate chips. This was great and I think I'm going to do a pumpkin/spice one next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I just made these cookies for the first time. They are very delicious! They're so easy to make. I read the reviews before making these and it seemed like there were a lot of complaints about the dough being hard to work with because it's sticky. A lot of reviewers mentioned refrigerating the dough before forming into balls. I made the cookie dough and yes it's pretty sticky. I put it in the refrigerator for 15 minutes. When I took it out it was still sticky. I scooped out the dough with my cookie scooper (it looks like a mini ice cream scooper) and dropped the dough balls from the scooper straight into the powdered sugar. The dough scooped up well and came out of the cookie scooper easily. Once the cookie dough balls got coated with the powdered sugar they were no longer sticky. I made the recipe exactly as directed (aside from refrigerating). I wouldn't change anything. These are very good as is. This is definitely a keeper for my family. Everyone loved them! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
these were pretty tastey! i had to use gluten free yellow cake mix because im gluten intolorant but they were still pretty darn good. i might have to add a bit of oil next time cuz they were a tiny bit dry which is probably due to the cake mix i bought, but other than that they were very addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani_jbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Easy to make, absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I love gooey butter cake, so I had to give these a try. Couldn't be simpler. I doubled the recipe for a party and it made a TON. They were very good though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Holy cow, these are awesome! Easy and yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
OMG! Amazing! Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States