Gooey Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
SOOOO GOOOOOD! I made them for my family, they practically ate them all right away (so you must double it!) and then my oldest went to the store to buy the ingredients on the way to her home. Great! Super soft. Not too doughy. The powdered sugar is a great added touch. I didn't change a thing! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very light and buttery! I made these for Christmas and iced some with white butter cream and sprinkles. My family preferred the ones with icing. Way better than a sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren_x3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
They weren't MY favorite, but everyone else loved them and I had to make more because they went before Christmas even got here!!! They do stay nice and soft and are VERY fast and easy to make!! I will be making some more very soon! Notes: These took much longer than the 11-13 minutes and they also made a little over 3 dozen, which is a good thing!! We also put powdered sugar on them "after" baking them to add a little more flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These cookies are delicious! I gave it 4 stars simply because it says gooey I thought they would be kinda creamy on the inside. Maybe I did something wrong, but either way I will definitely be making them again and switching up the cake mixes. I can't wait to try strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Awesome cookies. I tried them as the recipe said, they are great. I tried them with Orange Cake Mix and Dark Choc. Chips, regular choc chip cookies will never be the same. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kilgore, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Got RAVE reviews on these cookies. These were so good. and like everyone says, don't cook too long, take out when you think they're still kinda doughy. I made yellow cake and spice cake. both delicious. I also used the plastic gloves to help roll them, that helped tremendously. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Awesome, everyone LOVED these. Can't wait to try them with other cake flavors, next one I make (tomorrow) will be with a butter pecan cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Amazing I have to make triple batches or more everytime the family gets together. Even sent some to my brother in afghanistan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These are awesome and soooooo easy to make! I put a bit more than 1/4 cup of powdered sugar on the cookies when all is said & done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States