Gooey Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
i couldn't stop eating them!! they are good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
I love these cookies! My mom used to make the cake regularly when I was growing up. This is a nice stand-in when you don't have time to make a cake, but want a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This is excellent! People are always asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
These cookies are fantastic! I took three dozen to a small Christmas party and left with an empty tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
These cookies are incredibly delicious! I made them for a bake sale, and although they appeared kind of plain at first, once people tasted them, they came back for more! I cannot wait to try this recipe with different flavors of cake mix next time. If you are lucky enough to have any left, they taste even better a few hours after they come out of the oven. One warning, though: It may seem as though the baking time may be off, but DO NOT OVERBAKE. It is just about right. The cookies will continue to cook a bit once they are out of the oven. They are soft and just melt in your mouth. The last thing you want is a burned cookie. Definitely try this one. Mmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
My family and I really loved these cookies. I like to make them with chocolate cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
My entire family loves these cookies. Light and tasty! They are a quick and easy cookie for when you are pressed for time. I also bake them for a neighbor who is a little particular about what she likes (she usually buys from a bakery), and her family loves them too. Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
These cookies are excellent. I made them for my cub scout den and they were a big hit. Everybody wanted the recipe. You are right you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Yet another fantastic cookie recipe from Allrecipes.com... add some of your favorite jam to the center of these cookies and you're good to go! Don't worry about the handling problems. I had a paper towel with a little oil on it and just rubbed it on my hands once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
These cookies are delicious! I actually won a baking contest with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States