Gooey Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These cookies were melt-in-your-mouth delicious. They were the first to disappear from my Christmas cookie trays; I am now on my fourth batch. Daughter and Husband can't get enough of these little gems. Just refrigerate overnight and they're a breeze to handle. Thanks so much for this recipe... it's a major keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made these the other day on a whim being that I had extra cream cheese. I was expecting more of what the name implies so I was a bit disappointed. But my husband and his friend looved them, as did the kids not, knowing what they are called. They agreed they should be called "cake bites." They taste just like a cake-cookie, simple and good. They were good, but in no way "Gooey or buttery." (and I used the yellow butter cake mix) Oh, in making with multiple sugars, the rainbow sprinkles were every ones favorite with the crunchy texture and also being that they are the cutest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I just took these out of the oven!!! OMG They are heavenly!! And to think I started to trash them cause I thought they would be too cake-like. And so did my daughter. Dont let the recipe fool you, and MOST OF ALL do not over cook!! They will be a little gooey when you first take them out but dont worry they will be fine...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! This is the type receipe you can easily tweek to your own taste. I substituted yellow cake mix with lemon and vanilla extract with butter extract. Very easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aharo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
SOOOO GOOOOOD! I made them for my family, they practically ate them all right away (so you must double it!) and then my oldest went to the store to buy the ingredients on the way to her home. Great! Super soft. Not too doughy. The powdered sugar is a great added touch. I didn't change a thing! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very light and buttery! I made these for Christmas and iced some with white butter cream and sprinkles. My family preferred the ones with icing. Way better than a sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren_x3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
They weren't MY favorite, but everyone else loved them and I had to make more because they went before Christmas even got here!!! They do stay nice and soft and are VERY fast and easy to make!! I will be making some more very soon! Notes: These took much longer than the 11-13 minutes and they also made a little over 3 dozen, which is a good thing!! We also put powdered sugar on them "after" baking them to add a little more flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These cookies are delicious! I gave it 4 stars simply because it says gooey I thought they would be kinda creamy on the inside. Maybe I did something wrong, but either way I will definitely be making them again and switching up the cake mixes. I can't wait to try strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Awesome cookies. I tried them as the recipe said, they are great. I tried them with Orange Cake Mix and Dark Choc. Chips, regular choc chip cookies will never be the same. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kilgore, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States