Gooey Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Awesome cookies. I tried them as the recipe said, they are great. I tried them with Orange Cake Mix and Dark Choc. Chips, regular choc chip cookies will never be the same. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kilgore, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Got RAVE reviews on these cookies. These were so good. and like everyone says, don't cook too long, take out when you think they're still kinda doughy. I made yellow cake and spice cake. both delicious. I also used the plastic gloves to help roll them, that helped tremendously. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Awesome, everyone LOVED these. Can't wait to try them with other cake flavors, next one I make (tomorrow) will be with a butter pecan cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Amazing I have to make triple batches or more everytime the family gets together. Even sent some to my brother in afghanistan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These are awesome and soooooo easy to make! I put a bit more than 1/4 cup of powdered sugar on the cookies when all is said & done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Divine! Right out of the oven you think your in heaven! They are still great later too. The only thing I'd do, if I had time, is to maybe chill the dough a little so it's not quite so sticky to deal with. It's still a great easy recipe just the way it is. I will have to try it with different cake mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by classic_tigger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Viola, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I do like these but am a bigger fun of the actual cake. However, I did get great comments from other tasters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These were very good! Nice flavor, but nothing out of this world! I loved the texture. I used yellow butter cake and will definitely be trying other varieties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Pretty good. Nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pkyumi
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Certified DELICIOUS! :) I found the dough to be wonderfully easy to work with. I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spread instead of softened butter and also used whipped frosting. It made a wonderfully play-dough textured dough really easy to work with. It's also fun rolling in cake sprinkles :) Also, the 10-13 baking time is rather correct or else the bottoms will burn which you don't want This cookie doesn't spread very much when it bakes. Instead it puffs up so you can easily put a bunch of them on the baking sheet at a time. Also, when I made it, the amount was much more than 2 dozen. Made about 30 cute little puffy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkyumi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States