Gooey Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
these came through work and I wasn't able to try them (had to resist the tempations) I decided to come home and make them a week later. I used the Pillsbury golden butter mix and followed the rest of the ingredients of this recipe as is. they are amazing! totally yummy and even better hours and days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Bedtr cookies in the world! Dont bake no more than 10 mins they burn quick and easy. They aren't gonna look quite done at 10 mins but take em out and just let them sit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I used pumpkin spice cream cheese spread - delicious! And tho I didn't add it, a little rum flavoring would enhance these even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Delicious cookies. I found the recipe first on Betty Crocker and then saw it here also. I made them with funfetti cake make so it gave the cookies a little color. I look forward to trying other flavor cakes. Highly recommended! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I call them plain Jane's - they look meh & are hiding the fact they really are Delicious, very rich, soft easy to make cookies in disguise. Used butter yellow cake mix and put dough in fridge overnight but dough was still super sticky. DON'T USE a cookie scoop!! wow it made for sticky mess and I nearly gave up. Had better results using my fingers to take a large pinch of dough, roll into a ball then plopped the ball into a bowl with powdered sugar and used my finger to roll around. Used parchment and cookies came out perfect. This would make an easy cookie exchange cookie if you need whip something up. I will definitely plan on making them every Christmas from now on. remember to ditch that cookie scoop this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Strawberry cake mix, they taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
If you have ever had St. Louis Oooey Gooey Butter cake this is as close as you can get in a cookie. They are amazing, but don't try to mail them, they don't hold up well. If you want them for picnicking, make sure they go into the cooler, they don't like heat. I have tried all different flavors of cake mix and they are all great, our favorite is butter recipe yellow and butter recipe chocolate. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing. I take it to pot lucks all the time and everyone loves it. The dough is definitely messy but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I just made these today. I thought I would try a new kind of cookie to give out with others for Christmas. I thought they were just okay. It tasted a lot like yellow cake mix and was pretty much the consistency of cake. They tasted fine but nothing special. Don't think I'd bother making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I think this recipe is good, but not to die for. I did dress up 1/2 the batch for Christmas by rolling them in a combination of finely chopped walnuts and plain sugar. This was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States