Gooey Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
FANTASTIC!! Hands down . . . the best cookies I'ge ever eaten. The only problem with them is that they disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I've made this with both a yellow cake mix and a strawberry cake mix... both were great and the cookies absolutely melt in your mouth! I went ahead and softened both the butter and cream cheese to make it easier to stir...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
These were delicious, especially after they sat for a couple hours. I made the first tray plain, and for the second, added a few milk chocolate chips, pecans and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Fantastic! I made these with my 3-year-old granddaughter, and she loved them too, and they were easy enough to for her to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Martinsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Clinton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Amazing cookies!!! I would have thought that with the cream cheese and butter that the cookies would have been dense, but they are soo light and just melt in your mouth! They are sooo good, I will definitely be making these again. I can't wait to try more variations... I saw one with a chocolate cake mix with a rolo in the center.... mmmmmm, so many possibilities!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This is one of our favorite recipes for quick and easy cookies. My husband loves gooey butter cake, so these cookies are a perfect substitute when I want to make a treat in a rush. I've used white and yellow cake mixes so far, and plan to try it with chocolate soon....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I love these cookies! Made it on a whim because I was craving something different and sweet, and oh boy did I get it! I've made it two times and have used the yellow butter batter instead of just yellow. It makes the dough very unstable, but still a -O.M.G- cookie. I will say however that this will have to be my special holiday cookie. It has to be at least five pounds gained per bite. BUT SOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AprilGemini15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is my go to cookie recipe! My favorite is Duncan Hines Golden Butter Cake mix with lemon extract! It is best to slightly under bake the cookies to maintain the fluffy deliciousness. I love adding sprinkles to the batter to amp up the festiveness for the various seasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
So easy and foolproof. These were the cookies that vanished off the plate first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I soooo love this recipe! I used the confetti cake mix instead since that is what I had in my pantry and add some sprinkles to it. I don`t know if the cooking temp and time was correct on here or maybe it was just my oven, but I had to up the cooking temp. to 375 and bake it to about 18 minutes since we do like our edges to be a little golden. Over all this is the best recipe for cookies that I`ve ever come across so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovely Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States