Gooey Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NaniBrum
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I don't know if my review from last time stuck, so here goes another try. I only didn't give these delicious cookies 5 stars because there is nothing gooey about them. They are however moist and delicious, definitely recommend. Just don't go into thinking you'll get a gooey cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I think that the butter cookies recipie is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I don't even have to eat gluten-free, but try to whenever possible. I took reviewer's suggestion and used gluten-free yellow cake mix. Terrific! Satisfies the cooky craving, yummy and gluten-free! Plan to add MINI choc chips next time. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These were partcularly good for cake mix cookies. Thanks for an easy, tastey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We're gluten free due to my husband's Celiac disease so I'm always looking for recipes that can be easily adapted. This one fit the bill to a T! I used gluten free yellow cake mix and added white chocolate chips. I didn't have confectioner's sugar, so just skipped that part. They were great! Easy, everyone liked it, can be adjusted to what you have on hand - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
these came through work and I wasn't able to try them (had to resist the tempations) I decided to come home and make them a week later. I used the Pillsbury golden butter mix and followed the rest of the ingredients of this recipe as is. they are amazing! totally yummy and even better hours and days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Bedtr cookies in the world! Dont bake no more than 10 mins they burn quick and easy. They aren't gonna look quite done at 10 mins but take em out and just let them sit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I used pumpkin spice cream cheese spread - delicious! And tho I didn't add it, a little rum flavoring would enhance these even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Delicious cookies. I found the recipe first on Betty Crocker and then saw it here also. I made them with funfetti cake make so it gave the cookies a little color. I look forward to trying other flavor cakes. Highly recommended! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I call them plain Jane's - they look meh & are hiding the fact they really are Delicious, very rich, soft easy to make cookies in disguise. Used butter yellow cake mix and put dough in fridge overnight but dough was still sticky. No biggie – just used a cookie scoop, plopped the ball into a bowl with powdered sugar and used my finger to roll around. Used parchment and cookies came out perfect. This would make an easy cookie exchange cookie if you need whip something up. I will definitely plan on making them every Christmas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States