Gooey Butter Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious as written. I added chopped walnuts & semi sweet mini chips for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Sweet, Good, Sweet, Good!! Did I mention, sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
great recipe! I cut the sugar in half...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anabell
Home Town: San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Had a great flavor but was way too sticky and sweet. Would have liked it to have a little more cake and less goo. Ended up throwing 3/4 of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Zoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
We call this "Neiman Marcus Bars" at our house...but whatever you call it it is absolutely to DIE for!! I use duncan hines butter golden cake mix and it's buttery and smooth. Wonderfully delicious and the hit of every holiday gathering. It's simple to prepare and is usually gone before any other desserts are gone from the sweets table! My mother-in-law says it's not christmas without this dessert. 5 stars aren't enough for this one! Be prepared to share the recipe if you show up with this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is the BEST recipe for my favorite dessert. Warning: do not overcook. My oven runs hotter than some. I remove this when its just starting to lightly brown on top. Otherwise it tends to dry out and lose that awesome gooeyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
So very bad for you and yet sooooo very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
pure awesomeness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkniker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is the perfect recipe for the St. Louis classic! I used this recipe my first time making Gooey Butter Cake and it was exactly what I hoped it would be. Very easy and the cake lasts longer than most cakes (without spoiling/going stale).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delicious! The bottom layer was a little dry, but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States