Gooey Brownies with Shortbread Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This was great, everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
YUMMY! The shortbread cuts out the sweetness of the brownie and compliments it nicely. Thanks hanmoore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
These are super-yum. The shortbread crust offers a superb crispy foil to the rich brownie. However, I noticed my can of condensed milk wasn't big enough, so I tried to compensate with some evaporated milk and extra flour - perhaps for this reason mine weren't quite as "gooey" as I would've hoped, but they also weren't too sweet. Double the cocoa for the chocolate lover, and semi-sweet chips are fine. (Don't forget the walnuts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Outstanding recipe. Not too difficult and incredibly rich. I'll be making these often. Definitely better after sitting overnight or from the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pillowtrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These are the best brownies I think I've ever made. Although I found that there were way more than 12 servings (as it suggests), I cut mine very small. This recipe is really sweet, and the flavor of the melt-in your- mouth shotbread, with the chunky chocolate brownie is amazing. This is a great recipe to make for the holidays (or any other time!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
These were really good! The brownie part was delicious, especially with chocolate chunks added! The shortbread part had a flakey texture, that tasted unusual with the brownies, but it was still yummy! I thought the were pretty good, but my family ate all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
not a good brownie texture did not like the taste of the shortbread with the brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This was a FANTASTIC recipie!!! I used Hershey's milk chocolate chunks, and the recipe came out great! My whole family enjoyed it. They didn't last for more than one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
These were amazing! I added two chopped up symphony bars with toffee and I got many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I have not tried the brownie recipe. I did make the crust with my favorite brownie mix on top and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States