Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking_Enchantress
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Salad is wonderful - super easy and delicious. I like more zesty, zingy dressing so I used a store bought Greek dressing and some balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking_Enchantress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tamarac, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
a lovely salad.mmmm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Very good. Eat same day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Great, simple recipe! Used the juice of one lemon and a drizzle of olive oil. Did not add vinegar as some suggested (don't think it needed it after the lemon). Also used peppercorn feta from Aldi-which was perfect! The flavors were refreshing and it was very filling, though I didn't feel guilty about my meal afterward :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eebrandee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Mmm I loved this salad. I used the green onions recommended by the submitter, and my olives were kalamata marinated in wine and herbs (just on my half, none for DBF!) I found this very refreshing and a beautiful presentation (I sliced instead of chopped and layered instead of tossed). Going into the summer rotation of 'too hot to cook and must get rid of the cucumbers' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
The dressing was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Drew
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Really easy and yummy! Comments above that said the dressing smelled bad... I wonder if they used fresh lemon juice and GOOD olive oil. This is the perfect thing to make ahead of time for lunches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jfort226
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Made this for a get together last night. I used the red wine vinegar rather than the lemon juice and also sprinkled it with a little garlic powder and let it marinate all day. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Excellent and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I'm a sucker for some tasty Greek food! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States