Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Okay. Not much flavor other than the feta. The ingredients are good, but something is lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
The tomatoes were mushy & this didn't really have a lot of taste to it. Perhaps some fresh herbs would have made it better, but the recipe as is is lacking in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Overall, this was good not great. It was a little watery after about 5 hours in the refrigerator. I didn't add the olives and felt that it needed a little more punch to it (maybe the olives would have given it the punch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very yummy and simple recipe. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
An excellent salad, quickly put together. I recommend seeding the cucumber after peeling (scoop out the seeds with a spoon after cutting in half length-wise). Also, I used my immersible blender on the dressing, worked beautifully in keeping the dressing from separating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very tasty! I reduced it to two cucumbers and it was a better ratio for me with the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabby
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I added some of the small pepperoni slices and it's delicious!! Easy to make and simple to portion it out to take to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This salad is delish! Easy to prepare and really tasty. Great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I'm not real big on lettuce, so when I came across this recipe, I knew I had to try it! It's so delicious, and as several other reviews have said, the longer it sits, the better it gets, and because there is no lettuce, there is nothing to wilt. I've added fresh baby spinach as well as mixing a little Greek yogurt to the dressing. It's the only Greek salad I'll ever make from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love this salad, it is so refreshing. The feta brings out all the flavors of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States