Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Very good. Eat same day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Great, simple recipe! Used the juice of one lemon and a drizzle of olive oil. Did not add vinegar as some suggested (don't think it needed it after the lemon). Also used peppercorn feta from Aldi-which was perfect! The flavors were refreshing and it was very filling, though I didn't feel guilty about my meal afterward :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eebrandee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Mmm I loved this salad. I used the green onions recommended by the submitter, and my olives were kalamata marinated in wine and herbs (just on my half, none for DBF!) I found this very refreshing and a beautiful presentation (I sliced instead of chopped and layered instead of tossed). Going into the summer rotation of 'too hot to cook and must get rid of the cucumbers' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
The dressing was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Drew
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Really easy and yummy! Comments above that said the dressing smelled bad... I wonder if they used fresh lemon juice and GOOD olive oil. This is the perfect thing to make ahead of time for lunches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jfort226
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Made this for a get together last night. I used the red wine vinegar rather than the lemon juice and also sprinkled it with a little garlic powder and let it marinate all day. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Excellent and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I'm a sucker for some tasty Greek food! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made this salad for my family last night with the pork chops italiano and they loved it. We will have it again with pasta. But now I am finding out that it drains out water over night and it's really only excellent the day it's made. It gets 5 stars for taste, and 2 stars for storing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Fuggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Super easy, and delicious. Pair it with a good wine! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States