Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Used kalamata olives instead. David & I both loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was was an easy and tasty way to make use of garden fresh vegetables. Guests at our picnic were thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was my first attempt at a Greek Salad and it was delicious! The only thing I added was romaine lettuce chopped in strips, because I like lettuce in all my salads where possible. I waited until just before serving to add the dressing and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
A good, basic fresh salad. I vary it depending on what I have in the house, but it's always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This salad was delicious! My husband and I were getting tired of our same old salads, and this was so easy to make and will definitely be added to our dinner line up. We decided to use the advice in the reviews and we added 1tsp red wine vinegar, and then added in some marinated articokes. If you don't have to run to the store for some ingredients, like we did, this wouldn't take more than 10 minutes to make! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Clean, delicious, and light salad. I added couscous. This will be my lunch all week! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I LOVED it. Made it exactly as stated. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Independence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I used about 1/3 c. diced red onion and less oil on this salad. Though not a true fan of oregano, I included it, but next time I will sub dill instead, and add more olives. This is a colorful, chunky salad, and I liked the combination of tomato, cucumber and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is a wonderful salad. I put a teaspoon of balsalmic vinegar in place of 1 teaspoon of lemon juice used greek seasoning and put it in a blender then added olive oil to make a emulsified dressing. it reminds me of gazpacho except it's a salad not soup! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macy, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This salad is absolutely lovely! I probably doubled the olives, but otherwise we had this unchanged. I served this with whole-wheat pita bread and hummus. We cut the pita open, speared it with hummus, filled it with salad and topped it with some chopped chard. It was amazing and SO easy. I think this is going to be a new picnic food staple for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States