Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is fabulous - a great mix of flavors that you can change up a bit. I used balsamic vinegar and oil once.. loved it. The next time I put in all in with a mixed grain and lentil combo and added a lime vinegrette and oil. Sometimes I add basil, sometimes oregano. Its really versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
My favorite thing to eat is a good salad. This recipe is one of the best greek salads I have eaten. Along with other reviewers, I did add a splash of cider vinegar but otherwise followed directions perfectly. What a nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This salad was really good and everyone liked it. We only had one cucumber and a lot of small heirloom tomatoes, so we had to guess what was a good amount. We added half the oil and the juice of one lemon. We also added a cubed avocado and left out the olives because we didn't have any. We didn't have a red onion, only yellow onions, and it was very strong, so I soaked the chopped onion in water for about 10 minutes before adding it to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made this last night and it was a treat. Many years since I made a Greek salad. only change was a touch of freshly minced garlic and about 2 tblspn of red wine vinegar and two green peppers. Mixed the salad mid afternoon and refridgerated it. Also mixed the dressing at the same time but left it off the salad until just before serving. Tossed lightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I used kalamata olives instead of black Greek olives. I also add quinoa to it also to make it more filling. When cooking the quinoa use any type of broth to give it more flavor. I used chicken broth because I was serving the salad with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
No flavor too much watery taste from cucumber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit with my family rangiing in dietary needs and age. From dieters, vegetarians, diabetics, little kids, and junk food lovers. I couldn't believe it. This is my new ho to salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Eating this as I type. I'm on Coumadin and we aren't allowed green leafy veggies so this was perfect a salad without greens! The only thing I added was a little bell pepper because I love the crunch of it and a little garlic powder to the "dressing". Very light and yummy! So hard for us on Coumadin to eat our veggies because so many of them aren't allowed. Glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Soooo good add extra lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States