Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Loved it. The second time a made a few changes: 1. Used Kalamata Greek olives in place of black olives. 2. Added 1T red wine vinegar. 3. Made sure the tomatoes were well drained by placing on a paper towel for 5 minutes before adding to salad mixture. 4. Made sure all ingredients were cold before tossing together and serving. I can't stress enough how important it is to use the freshest of lettuce for this salad. The cold crunch is so important to the over all experience. My husband commented on how delicious the flavors were and asked for it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Such a great blend of flavors in this Greek salad! Made according to the recipe, except I used jarred peppercini rings instead of black olives. As is, it makes a lovely side salad. To turn it into a delicious main dish: add cheese tortellini, feta, and "Greek Style Garlic Chicken". Top with Balsalmic Vinegarette. Healthy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
So good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was light and refreshing, just what I needed during a hot summer. I used red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice because it's what I had and didn't change the other ingredients. It was delicious and I'll be sure to make it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Loved this! I have made it three times now, I substituted the olives with avocado once because I didn't have any olives and I may make it that way from now on!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used 6oz of cheese because it's all I had and it was more than enough. Seriously delicious though. I might out a few more olives in next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good salad, light and refreshing. I added a little more lemon juice than called for. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is excellent the day you make it, but eat it all because it doesn't keep well. The cucumbers get soft fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This makes such a delicious dressing with common ingredients. I've made it twice already with romaine lettuce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States