Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was delicious. I left out the kalamata olives because they were really expensive. The cheapest jar I found was on sale for $5.99. Without the olives I thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This salad turned out great. I halved everything using 2 roma tomatoes, 1/2 large cucumber, thinly sliced, 1/2 small purple onion, 1 1/2 T. olive oil, 2 tsp. lemon juice, 1/2 t. salt, 1/4 tsp black pepper, a pinch of organo, about 1/2 cup feta cheese and 6 olives, quartered. I whisked together the olive oil, lemon juice, salt & pepper and tossed the cut up veggies to coat. I refrigerated the salad for about 30 minutes while I prepared the rest of dinner. Just before serving I added a couple of cups of chopped romain lettuce. It made 4 "side dish" servings. Definitely a recipe to use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek salad dressing on this (amazing stuff). I also added celery, carrot, radish, and feta. So, so yummy. Very healthy dinner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeCakeBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great easy salad. I added a bit more feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
this has become a pot luck favorite with all of my friends and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I added romaine lettuce, which made the serving size more meal-like. Great combination of flavors, and only 5 weight watchers points(plus)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I love this one for a super speedy lunch that I can quickly throw together. I love to throw in some chopped avocado and pinch of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I really enjoyed this and will make it again. really easy and so colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I took out the olive oil from the recipe and it still tasted great. I would like the recipe even MORE if there was more cucumber in it. excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyce168

Displaying results 111-120 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States